

List of Participation

8th Islamic Conference of Tourism Ministers (ICTM)

Banjul, Republic of The Gambia 04 - 06 December, 2013 (01-03 Safar 1435H)

List of Participation 8th Islamic Conference of Tourism Ministers (ICTM)

Banjul, Republic of The Gambia 04 - 06 December, 2013 (01-03 Safar. 1435H)

OIC MEMBER STATES

1.	Azerbaijan	Mr. Rauf Pashayev Deputy Head of Tourism Department	Head of delegation
2.	Afghanistan	H.E. Mr. Fazlurrahman Fazil Ambassador of Afghanistan to Cairo	Head of delegation
3.	United Arab Emirates	H.E. Mr. Hamad Saeed Alzaabi Ambassador to The Gambia	Head of delegation
4.	Indonesia	H.E. Mr. Sapta NIRWANDAR Vice-Minister of Tourism and Creative Economy	Head of delegation
		Mr. Syamsul Lussa Senior Advisor to the Minister	Member
		H. E. Mr. Andradjati Ambassador to the Republic of The Gambia	Member
		Mr. Hendro Suryono Deputy Director for Bilateral Cooperation	Member
		Mr. Rheinhard SINAGA Second Secretary, Embassy of Indonesia	Member
		Mr. Jubilar PASKORO Assistant Deputy Director	Member
5.	Uganda	H.E. Mrs. Agnes Akiror Egunyu State Minister for Tourism, Wildlife & Antiquities	Head of delegation
		Mrs. Rosemary Kobutagi Twinomugisha Assistant Commissioner for Tourism Development	Member
		Tinka Fred Personal Assistant to the Minister	Member
		Mr. Norman Bizaleri Warusu Isingoma Personal Assistant to Minister of State	Member

H.E.Mr. Morteza Rahmani Movahed Head of delegation 6. Iran Deputy of Tourism of Iranian Cultural Heritage. Handicrafts and Tourism Organization. Mr. Ali Haji Shizari, Member **Director General** Iranian Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts and Tourism Org. Member Mr. Ali Sheykan Expert of Iranian Cultural Heritage, Handicrafts and Tourism Org. Mrs. Rosalie Lamoussa BALIMA 7. **Burkina Faso** Head of delegation Director General of Tourism Mr. Faruk Sahin 8. **Turkey** Head of delegation Deputy Undersecretary, M/o Culture and Tourism Mr. Bahadur Kara Member Coordinator at Africa Section Ministry of Culture and Tourism **Damla Gumuskay** Member Deputy Chief of the Mission at the Embassy in Banjul 9. Tunisia H.E. Mr. Jamal Gambra Head of delegation Minister of Tourism Mr. Tarek Zayene Member **Employee from Ministry of Tourism** Mr. Afif Kchok Member From Tourism Sector Mr. Abderrahmane Bengurreh 10. Algeria Head of delegation Ambassador to Dakar and Banjul Mr. Abdullah Bin Salman Al-Jahani 11. Saudi Arabia Head of delegation Advisor of Tourism Minister Mr. Abdul Aziz Bin Saleh Al-Gharabi Member **Director of International Cooperation** 12. **Senegal SED. Omad Gneye** Head of delegation Minister Tourism and Transportation H.E. Mr. Babacar Diagne Member Ambassador to the Republic of The Gambia Lape Ousmane Seye Member Ambassador to Riyadh Mr. Abdoulaye Ndiaye Member Counsellor Technical, Ministry of Tourism

Fatau Thiam MBAYE Member Technical Adviser to the Minister of Tourism and Air Transport. Ai'ssatou Diorgue SARIR Member Product Manager, Tourism Development H. E. Dr. Lewa Sameesim 13. **Iraq** Head of delegation Minister of Tourism and Culture Mr. Mahmood Abdul Jabbar Musa Member Director General, Ministry of Tourism and Culture Mr. Qasim Taher Al-Sudani Member **Director General** Ministry of Information and Public Relation Mr. Baker Rasheed Member Representative of the Foreign Ministry Mr. Ali Yasin Abdurridah Member Director of Public Relations H.E. Mrs. Fatou Mas Jobe Njie 14. The Gambia Head of delegation Minister of Tourism & Culture Mr. Momodou C. Joof **Permanent Secretary** Member Ministry of Tourism and Culture Ms. Cordu Jabang Member **Deputy Permanent Secretary** Ministry of Tourism and Culture Mr. Benjamin Roberts Member **Director General** Gambia Tourism Board Member Mr. Baba Ceesay **Director General** National Center for Arts & Culture Member Mrs. Fatou Beyai - Raji Director, Product Development Gambia Tourism Board Mr. Adama Njie Member Director of Marketing Gambia Tourism Board Mr. Yankuba Jah Member Principal Assistant Secretary

Ministry of Tourism & Culture

15.	Guinea	H.E. Mr. Lousemy Camara Minister for Hotel, Tourism & Crafts.	Head of delegation
		Mr. Mohamed Sakho Counsellor Technical	Member
16.	Palestine	Mr. Abdul Rahim Al Farra Ambassador to The Gambia	Head of delegation
17.	Qatar	H.E. Mr.Mohamed Nasser Al-Kaabi Ambassador	Head of delegation
		Mr. Salman Mahmoud Al-Neama Deputy Chief of Mission	Member
		Mr. Qaboos Saeed Al-Ghali Diplomat Attache	Member
		Mr. Alh Omar Ndow Consulate Employee	Member
18.	Cote d'Ivoire	H.E. Mr. Edouard Tapie Kassarate Ambassador to The Gambia	Head of delegation
		Mr. Kovame Kouassi Laureut Counsellor	Member
		Souleymane Diaby Vice Consul	Member
19.	Kuwait	H.E. MS. Samira Jasem Al-Gareeb Under Secretary of Tourism	Head of delegation
		Majda Shaker Behbehani Director of Tourism	Member
20.	Lebanon	H.E. Mr. Khalil El-Habre Lebanon Ambassador to Senegal	Head of delegation
		Mr. Hassib Al-Masri General Consulate at Banjul	Member
21.	Mali	Mr. AG Elmehdi Hamaty Secretary General of the Ministry of Arts and Tourism	Head of delegation
		Mr. Boubacar NAFOGOU Counseller Technique.	Member

22.	Malaysia	H.E. YB Dato' Seri Mohamed Nazri bin* Abdul Aziz Honourable Minister of Tourism & Coulture	Head of delegation
		Mr. Rashidi bin Hasbullah Deputy Secretary General (Tourism Industry)	Member
		Ms. Farah Bt Ibrahim (Senior Assistant Secretary)	Member
		Ms. Suzana Aknan Selamxt Special Officer	Member
		Mr.Kazarul Izzhan Nordin Deputy Director (Rep South Africa)	Member
23.	Morocco	H.E. Mr. Adil Bensouda Head of Multilateral Cooperation	Head of delegation
		H.E. Mr. Abdellah Boutadghart Ambassador to Senegal	Member
24.	Mauritania	H.E. Cheikh Ahmed Sid Ahmedi, Ambassador to The Gambia	Head of delegation
		Mr. Sidi ould Ghadi First Counsellor at the Embassy in Banjul.	Member
25.	Mozambique	H. E. Cesar GOUVEIA Ambassador to Saudi Arabia	Head of delegation
		Mr. Riduan Ismael Adamo First Secretary at Embassy in Riyadh	Member
26.	Niger	H.E. Madame Yahaya Baare Aoua Abdou Hon'ble Minister of Tourism and Handicraft	Head of delegation
		Mr. Zataou Kato Karidio Director General of Tourism and Handicraft	Member
27.	Nigeria	Amb. Esther John Audu High Commissioner	Head of delegation
		Mr.Yahaya D. Faruck Assistant Director	Member
28.	Yemen	H.E. Abdul-Jabbar Abdullah Saeed Assistant Deputy Minister for Tourism Activities & Services	Head of delegation
		Mr. Muhammad Ali Naji Al-Hamdadi General Manager of Secretariat	Member

ORGANISATION OF ISLAMIC COOPERATION (OIC)

1. H.E. Ekmeleddin Ihsanoglu

Secretary General of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation

2. H.E. Ambassador Hameed A. Opeloyeru

Assistant Secretary General for Economic Affairs

3. H.E. Amb. Mouhamadou Doudou LO

Director General for Economic Affairs

4. Mr. Rahmi Kelili

Director General for Finance and Administration

5. Mr. Amine Jerrari

Director of the Conference Department

6. Mr. Belal Sasso

Head of the Protocol Department

7. Mr. Naghi Jabbarov

Professional Officer in the Department of Economic Affairs

8. Mr. Abdunur M. Sekindi

Professional Officer in the Department of Economic Affairs

OIC Organs

Subsidiary:

1. IRCICA Dr. Halit Eren

Director General of IRCICA

Dr. Nezih Maruf

Head of International Relations and Handicraft Development Unit

2. **SESRIC** Kenan Bagci

Senior Researcher

3. ICDT Mr. Houcine RAHMOUNI

Adviser to the Director General

Mr. Abdelaziz ALMAMI

Head of the Marketing Department

Specialist:

4. ISESCO Dr. Kone MAMADOU

Programme Specialist at the Directorate of External Relations

and Cooperation

Affiliated:

5. SMIIC Mr. Papa Secka

Director General of the Gambia Standards Bureau, Gambia

Observers

6. Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus Mr. Ozdemir BEROVA Member of Parliament

Mr. Kagan DARBAZ

Marketing and Promotion |Officer

Invitees

7. ATO Mr. Sayed Alhadrami Almokhtar

Secretary General

8. UNWTO Amr Abdel Ghaffar

Regional Director for the Middle East